Employment | Contact | Search:

Village Council

The Village Council is elected by the citizens of the Village of Holly to represent them and govern the Village. Council members are elected for four-year terms, and terms are staggered between two classes of council members every two years. The Village President is the Chief Executive Officer of the Village and chairs the Village Council. The Village President is elected for two-year terms.

Village President

Ryan Bladzik
Term Expires: 2016
rbladzik@hollyvillage.org
Liaison: Downtown Development Authority
Michigan Municipal League Delegate, Energy & Environment Committee
Committees: Personnel, Finance, Ethics, Charter & Ordinance

Council Members

Debra Musgrave, President Pro-Tem
Term Expires: 2016
dmusgrave@hollyvillage.org
Liaison: Holly Area Youth Assistance
Committees: Personnel, Finance, Community Development, Public Works
Dave Cruickshank
Term Expires: 2018
dcruickshank@hollyvillage.org
Liaison: Historic District Commission
Committees:  Buildings & Grounds, Community Development, Public Safety, Charter & Ordinance
Robert Allsop
Term Expires: 2016
ballsop@hollyvillage.org
Liaison: Zoning Board of Appeals
Committees: Buildings & Grounds, Environment, Public Safety, Public Works, Public Safety
Suzanne L. Heiple
Term Expires: 2018
sheiple@hollyvillage.org
Liaison: Planning Commission, Community Center
SEMCOG Representative
Committees: Personnel, Community Development, Ethics, Public Safety
Robert Kleven
Term Expires: 2016
bkleven@hollyvillage.org
Liaison: Holly Area Community Coalition
Committees: Buildings & Grounds, Public Works, Environment
Chris Rankin
Term Expires: 2018
crankin@hollyvillage.org
Liaison: Parks Commission
Committees: Finance, Environment, Ethics